Cymru Care Training Learner of the Year Awards 2016-17

Awards winners for 2017 shown with Cymru Care Training Directors, Edward Jones and Valerie Jones.

Cymru Care Training today held the annual Learner of the Year Awards, for learners studying qualifications through the company during the 2016-17 academic year.

The Learner of the Year Award at Level 2 was presented to Wioleta Dabek, a member of staff at Sudbury House, for her outstanding effort throughout her award.

The Learner of the Year Award at Level 3 was presented to Alice Cann, a senior member of staff at Llanfair Grange Residential Home, who completed her award to an excellent standard within 8 months.

The Learner of the Year Award at Level 5 was presented to Claire Horton, who is the Deputy Manager at Maesteilo Care Home. Claire completed her Registered Managers Award on top of her Advanced Practice Award, within a short period of time.

The Level 2 Certificate Progress Prize was awarded to Chandee Barrett-Thomas, a care worker at Yr Hafan Nursing Home, for making a real effort through her Level 2 Certificate award.

The Level 2 Diploma Progress Prize was awarded jointly to Richard Bunford, a care worker at Maesteilo Care Home, and Samuel Yeboah, a care worker at Y Plas Nursing Home, for their dedication to their Level 2 awards.

The Level 3 Progress Prize was awarded to Michelle Thomas, a care worker at Plas y Derwen Care Home, who was also very committed to her Level 3 award.

The Level 5 Progress Prize was awarded to Melanie Davies, a Senior member of staff at Maes y Felin Care Home, who showed dedication to the completion of her Level 5 award.

Mr Edward Jones, Managing Director at Cymru Care Training, said, “We are delighted to present these learners with awards to recognise their superb effort and achievements. Their assessors have been thoroughly impressed with the candidates’ work ethic and with what they have produced during their work-based learning programmes, with Cymru Care Training.”

These programmes, led by the Welsh Government, are supported by the European Social Fund.