Level 3 Courses

Edrychwch ar y dudalen hon yn Gymraeg?

Level 3 Diploma in Health & Social Care (4222-22)

This City & Guilds qualification is designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge needed to care for others in a broad range of health or social care settings.
A Diploma in Health and Social Care is flexible to suit all fields of health and social care. Learners can select a pathway that suits their role – for example, working with people with a learning disability, people with dementia or children and young people.
This is the main qualification required by the Quality Care Commission in England and the Care Councils in Wales and Northern Ireland.
It is the recognised qualification for care workers and senior care workers in health and social care.
To take the Level 3 qualification, you must be working in a care setting already.

Level 3 is ideal if you’re a care worker, and you have some responsibility in your workplace. You sometimes work without supervision. You want to develop or demonstrate your skills, perhaps to become a senior care worker.
Click here to find out more about this qualification from the City & Guilds website.

Assessing Competence in the Work Environment (08353)

This OCR qualification is for assessors who assess occupational competence in an individual’s work environment. It requires candidates to demonstrate competence in a variety of assessment methods such as observation of performance in the work environment, examining products of work, questioning and discussion with the learner.
Click here to find out more about this qualification from the OCR website.

Essential Skills Qualifications (3868)

Fundamental to the skills agenda in Wales, Essential Skills qualifications enable learners to develop their knowledge and application of number, communication, digital literacy and employability. Essential Skills qualifications help learners to develop and demonstrate that they can apply these vital skills to a range of situations whilst at work, in learning and throughout life. These are the revised Essential Skills qualifications, introduced from September 2015 and replacing the previous Essential Skills Wales and wider Key Skills qualifications.
At Level 3, we offer Essential Application of Number Skills, Essential Communication Skills and Essential Digital Literacy Skills.
Click here to find out more about these qualifications from the City & Guilds website.